Australia Awards Fellowship 2024

Australia Awards Fellowship

Australia Award Fellowship is a short-term opportunities for study, research and professional development in Australia. The Fellowships is sponsored by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in partnership with Australian Organisations. Its targeted toward senior and mid-career officials and professionals. The major objectives of the Australia Awards Fellowship are as follows:

  • To advance development outcomes in priority areas and;
  • Increase the institutional capacity of partner countries through their leadership.
  • To build networks of influence and leadership by strengthening partnerships between Australian organisations and partner organisations in the region. 

Australia is renowned in Education for its top ranked universities. It is a global hub of educational excellence due to its top research facilities and top faculties.

Level of Study: Masters and Doctoral Level

Eligible Countries: Application for Australia Award Fellowships is targeted for individual from the following countries –

  • Southeast Asia: Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam
  • South Asia and Middle East: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iraq, Jordan, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories and Sri Lanka
  • Pacific: Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna
  • Africa: Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Europe: Ukraine

Also see >>> Rio Tinto Graduate Scholarship Programme in Canada

Benefits of Australia Awards Fellowship

The Australia Awards Fellowship worth up to AUD $34,500 per Fellow and covers the following:

  • Transportation cost – return air travel and relevant in-Australia travel.
  • Training cost.
  • Accommodation and living expenses.
  • Medical Insurance cost.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the Australia Awards Fellowship, applicant must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • Must be a minimum of 18 years of age at the time of commencing the Fellowship.
  • Must not be a permanent resident or be applying for permanent residency in Australia or partner of someone who is.
  • Must be a citizen of an eligible country.
  • Must not be current serving military personnel.
  • Be able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Home Affairs for (DFAT sponsored) student visas subclass 500
  • Be able to participate in the Fellowship.
  • Be able to travel without family members as DFAT will only fund and provide visa support letters for individual Fellows, not their family members
  • Fellows with a disability that requires assistance must travel with a helper.

How To Apply

Individuals interested for the applications into the Australia Awards Fellowship are required to submit there applications online via application portal >>> Smartygrants.

Application Deadline: 7th November, 2023.

Visit the official website >>> Australia Awards Fellowship 2024.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.