Destination Australia Scholarships at Edith Cowan University

Destination Australia Scholarships

The Edith Cowan University, Australia offers the Destination Australia Scholarships to all international students for the a full time studies in any of the these degree programme – Undergraduate, Masters or Doctoral Degree. The scholarships will provide eligible students with the opportunity to explore a unique life outside metropolitan cities while undertaking a world-class tertiary education.

Destination Australia Scholarships is an Australian Government initiative which is comprises of 25 scholarships for students enrolling into Edith Cowan University for a full-time graduate or postgraduate degree programme.

Edith Cowan University(ECU) is a public university in Western Australia. The university is named after Edith Cowan who was of the first woman to be elected to an Australian parliament. The university offers more than 300 courses across two Perth metropolitan campuses, in Joondalup and Mount Lawley, and a regional campus in Bunbury. It also has partnerships with several education institutions to conduct courses and programs offshore. Currently, it is ranked #529 in QS World Rankings.

Level/Field of Study: Undergraduate, Masters or Doctoral Degree in any of the eligible courses for study. These courses includes:

Also see >>> University of Technology Sydney Australia Scholarships

Eligible Courses for International Students

  • Bachelor of Arts (South West) Y40
  • Bachelor of Arts Honours C34
  • Bachelor of Education (Primary) Y41
  • Bachelor of Science (Conservation Biology and Environmental Management) Y83Bachelor of Science (Nursing) C33
  • Bachelor of Science (Nursing Studies) Y61Bachelor of Social Work K41
  • Master of Social Science U66
  • Master of Teaching (Primary) I83Master of Teaching (Secondary) I91Doctoral of Philosophy L61

Eligible Courses for Domestic Students

  • Bachelor of Arts (South West) Y40
  • Bachelor of Arts Honours C34
  • Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Studies) Y42
  • Bachelor of Education (Primary) Y41
  • Bachelor of Health Science K97
  • Bachelor of Science (Exercise and Sports Science) M89
  • Bachelor of Science (Nursing) C33
  • Bachelor of Science (Nursing and Midwifery) Y76
  • Bachelor of Science (Nursing Studies) Y61
  • Bachelor of Social Work K41
  • Bachelor of Science Y83 with a major in:
    • Conservation Biology MAAAGM
    • Environmental Management MAAAEW
    • Health Promotion MAAAHV
    • Nutrition MABUSJ
    • Occupational Safety MAAAHW
  • Master of Social Science U66
  • Master of Teaching (Primary) I83
  • Master of Teaching (Secondary) I91
  • Doctor of Philosophy L61

Eligible Countries:International Students.

Benefits of Destination Australia Scholarships

Destination Australia is an Australian Government Initiative with an available slots of 22 scholarships valued at the sum of $45,000 each. The scholarship is to cover all the tuition expenses including accommodation, travel and living expenses.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for this scholarship you will be:

  • a newly commencing student at ECU in Semester 1, 2023
  • either a domestic or international student.
  • commencing full time, on campus study in Semester 1, 2023 at the ECU South West Campus
  • studying one of the eligible courses.

How to Apply

Application for the scholarship is only eligible for students who have applied for an offer of admission in the university. After taking admission to the program, applicant is to submit an application for the scholarship via the ECU Online application Portal.

To learn more about the scholarship visit the official scholarship website – Destination Australia Scholarships at Edith Cowan University.

Application Deadline: Closed.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.