Erasmus Mundus Master Scholarships in TCCM

The Master Scholarship in Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling is available for students having Bachelor in Chemistry, Physics, Material Sciences or any other equivalent discipline.

The TCCM Master is is two years program and corresponds to ECTS credits. The first year (M1) is targeted at providing the student with a background in Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling. It also treats advanced aspects within different areas of chemistry. In this first year students must attend courses and pass related exams for 60 ECTS credits. The courses taken in this first year provides students with strong background necessary for the second year of the program.

The second year of the program is for research activity in advanced aspects of Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling and other courses. It is also channeled toward application of Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling in most important fields of modern Chemistry, Material Science and Biology. Also, the research is allocated to 30 ECTS credits.

Level of Study: Master Degree

Course of Study:Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling

To be Taken: In any European University

Also see >>> Eramus Mundus Scholarship in Quality in Analytical Laboratories

Scholarship Value

  • Participation costs (including insurance coverage): € 8000 per year.
  • Monthly allowance: € 1000 per month.
  • Travel and installation costs: € 8000 for a 2 year programme.

Eligibility Criteria

To Apply for Master scholarship in TCCM, applicant

  • Should have a Bachelor Degree in Chemistry, Physics, Material Science or equivalent.
  • Must provide prove of English proficiency certificate (any of the following – iBT TOEFL score of at least 87 points, an IELTS score of at least 6.5, First Cambridge Certificate or B2).

Eligible Country

Category A scholarships can be awarded to applicants from non-EU member states that have not resided in an EU member state or in Norway, Liechtenstein or Iceland for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years.

Note that there is an exception for applicants from the EES member states Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland, they are not eligible for a category A scholarship.

How to Apply

All application are to carried out via the application portal. Candidates are required to upload all required documents. The selected applicants for the scholarship will be reached  in order to make an appointment for a meeting through skype, phone or by other means.

Application Deadline: Not specified.

Visit official website >>> Erasmus Mundus Master Scholarships in TCCM.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.